2015 General Election: Candidates for Prescot, Whiston & Rainhill

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

electionWho’s standing for Parliament in your area?

The election campaign has officially begun, and UK voters will go to the polls on Thursday 7 May 2015.

Prescot, Whiston and Rainhill are represented by two seats: Knowsley, and St Helens South and Whiston.

As of 30 March 2015, candidates are (listed in alphabetical order):


Alice Bramall (Conservative Party)
Carl Cashman (Liberal Democrats)
Vikki Gregorich (Green Party)
Phil Griffiths (UK Independence Party)
George Howarth (Labour Party)

St Helens South & Whiston

John Beirne (UK Independence Party)
James Chan (Green Party)
Gillian Keegan (Conservative Party)
Marie Rimmer (Labour Party)
Brian Spencer
(Liberal Democrats)

What constituency am I in?

You can find your constituency by entering your postcode here. Bear in mind that, although the search results may give you the name of your last MP, Parliament was dissolved on 30 March 2015, and the UK has no members of parliament until after the 7 May election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *