Rainhill Local Election Results

By on Monday, May 11, 2015

st_helens_councilLabour candidate Joseph Patrick De Asha won the Rainhill seat on St Helens Council in last Thursday’s local election.

He won in the ward with 3,671 votes, beating nearest rival Kathleen Sheila Barton, who took 1,284 votes for the Conservatives.

Harold Gibbons (UKIP) came next, with 718 votes, followed by Laura Wendy Taylor (Green), with 403.

Elsewhere in St Helens, it was a clean sweep for Labour, and former Council Leader Marie Rimmer (Labour) was elected MP for the St Helens South & Whiston constituency.

All 14 Labour members of Rainhill Parish Council were re-elected, as no other party contested the seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *