What’s on in Prescot, March 2017

By on Wednesday, March 1, 2017

arts_and_craft_fairEvents in & around Prescot, Whiston & Rainhill in March 2017

Saturday 4 March . 9am-2pm . Eccleston Street, Prescot
Prescot Producers’ Market

Saturday 4 March . 9am-4pm . Prescot Shopping Centre
Prescot Arts, Craft & Gift Fair

Saturday 4 March . 10am-5pm . Rainhill Village Hall
Model Rail 2017 – www.rainhillmrc.org.uk

Saturday 4 March . 3pm . Volair Park, Hope Street
Match: Prescot Cables v Kendal Town – www.prescotcablesfc.com

Sunday 5 March . 10am-4.30pm . Rainhill Village Hall
Model Rail 2017 . www.rainhillmrc.org.uk

Sunday 5 March . 1pm-3pm . Eaton Street Park
Tea at the Pavilion www.eatonstreetpark.org.uk

Tuesday 7 March . 7.30pm . Deanes House pub, Eccleston Street, Prescot
Two, by Jim Cartwright – MATE Productions presents the eighties-set comedy-drama. More info at  www.mateproductions.co.uk

Wednesday 8 March . 1pm-4pm . Heritage Hub, 55 Eccleston Street, Prescot
Building Stories – Prescot Townscape Heritage Initiative is working with Liverpool John Moores University English students to develop their Building Stories work experience project. They are particularly interested in the history (1841 – 1925) of Mill Lane, Parr Street and Church Street. However, if you have any memories passed down, photographs and/or stories of this era in Prescot, please come along and share. All welcome, and light refreshments are provided.

Friday 10 March . 7pm . Prescot Parish Meeting Room
An Evening of Rodgers & Hammerstein with Bentley Operatic Society – a Prescot Festival fundraiser. Hot pot included. See www.prescotfestival.co.uk

Saturday 11 March . 3pm . Volair Park, Hope Street
Match: Prescot Cables v Droylsden – www.prescotcablesfc.com

Sunday 12 March . 1pm-3pm . Eaton Street Park
Tea at the Pavilion www.eatonstreetpark.org.uk

Saturday 18 March . 3pm . Volair Park, Hope Street
Match: Prescot Cables v Burscough – www.prescotcablesfc.com

Sunday 19 March . 1pm-3pm . Eaton Street Park
Tea at the Pavilion www.eatonstreetpark.org.uk

Thursday 23 March . 7am-10pm
Prescot Town Council By-elections – Prescot East & Prescot North West contested. www.knowsley.gov.uk

Saturday 25 March . 3pm . Volair Park, Hope Street
Match: Prescot Cables v Goole – www.prescotcablesfc.com

Sunday 26 March . 1pm-3pm . Eaton Street Park
Tea at the Pavilion www.eatonstreetpark.org.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *