General Election: Who’s Standing for Parliament in Knowsley?

By on Thursday, May 18, 2017

With the General Election just three weeks away, here’s a run-down of the candidates you can vote for if you live in Prescot, Whiston or Rainhill.

Unsure which constituency you are in? Type in your postcode or part of your address at to find out.

Knowsley Candidates

Steve Baines – Green Party
Carl Cashman – Liberal Democrats
George Howarth – Labour Party
Neil Miney – UK Independence Party
James Spencer – Conservative Party

St Helens South & Whiston Candidates

Mark Hitchen – UK Independence Party
Ed McRandal – Conservative Party
Jess Northey – Green Party
Marie Rimmer – Labour Party
Brian Spencer – Liberal Democrats

Read the manifestos to find out what the main parties are promising:

The General Election takes place on Thursday 8 June 2017. Polls are open from 7am to 10pm.

If you are not registered to vote, you have till Monday 22 May 2017 to register online.

More useful links:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *