2019 General Election: Who’s Standing in Knowsley?

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Election fever has gripped the nation, and as usual, Prescot has two seats being contested.

Part of the town falls in the Knowsley parliamentary constituency, whose MP in the last parliament was George Howarth  (Labour). Part of the town falls in St Helens South & Whiston, represented in the last parliament by Marie Rimmer (Labour).

Here’s the rundown of the candidates in both seats on on Thursday 12 December 2019:

Knowsley Constituency

  • Ray Catesby (Liberal Party)
  • George Howarth (Labour Party)
  • Tim McCullough (Brexit Party)
  • Rushi Millns (Conservative Party)
  • Joe Slupsky (Liberal Democrats)
  • Paul Woodruff (Green Party)

St Helens South & Whiston Constituency

  • Dave Hawley (Independent)
  • Daniel Oxley (Brexit Party)
  • Marie Rimmer (Labour Party)
  • Richard Short (Conservative Party)
  • Brian Spencer (Liberal Democrat)
  • Kai Taylor (Green Party – Save Our Green Space)

Polling takes place between 7.00am and 10,00pm on Thursday 12 December. For more information, visit Knowsley Elections at www.knowsley.gov.uk, or call them on 0151 443 2222.


  1. kathleen

    Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 6:36 pm

    Dont all be sheep…get Labour out…theyve ignored local populations opinions for decades with an ‘I know best mentality’ Theyve not had to appeal go voters as it appears thet could put up Polly the Parrot and still get in. Do your research and vote with your heads. Get Labour out.

    • betty kennedy

      Monday, December 2, 2019 at 1:20 pm

      spot on with your views what exactly do they stand for anymore not the northern working class. Labour are now a london metropolitan middleclass party and have nothing in commom with the working classes anymore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *